Chili Dreaming Boneless Chops

The moment I suggested making chili with corn dogs, she shot me the look.  I had seen this pained and, at the same time, menacing expression on one other occasion- that being when I suggested that we break in to the zoo and cross dress the penguins.  (FYI- I think that it is high time we begin to embrace the harmless fetishes as wholesome, endearing, Norman Rockwell.)  Anyway, I punted on the fantasy of attiring the girl penguins as boy penguins and clothing the boy penguins like girl penguins.  In place of happy musings involving gender confusion and Antarctic flightless fowl, I’ve developed the strong desire to have Neil Diamond serenade me as I belt back fifths of Mad Dog in a thrift store parking lot.  (Don’t judge.  How do you spend your free time?)

 

Ancient crooners aside, after Mrs. Chili365 wordlessly eviscerated my plan for corn dog chili, she proceeded to belittle the hair on my knees.  While I fully accept that it appears as though I groom my mid-leg follicles in a ‘comb-over’ style, this is not the case.  Clearly, it was time to get out of the house.  I headed out to the grill on the 347th day of chili.

 

Ingredients:

 

1 can (7 ¾ oz) El Pato brand Mexican style hot tomato sauce

1 T chili powder

1 t paprika

1 t Ruth Anne’s seasoning (Penzey’s)

1 lb thin, boneless pork chops.

 

Directions:

  1. Mix tomato sauce, chili powder, paprika, and Ruth Anne’s.
  2. Add pork chops and marinade for 4 hours.
  3. Grill over charcoal until cooked completely cooked.

 

 

Chili Dreaming Boneless Chops

Chili Dreaming Boneless Chops

Tasting Notes:

 

Neil hasn’t returned a single email.  While I anxiously await his response, gnawing on these spectacular little chili chops is an excellent way to pass the time.  The piquant flavor enmeshed with tender pork sent tasters into ecstasy.  This is the right recipe for the winter elements.  The no fuss marinade frees up time for shoveling while the thin chops grill to perfection in very little time.  Clearly this is the perfectly sane recipe for a perfectly ludicrous expedition to Antarctica.

 

 

This entry was posted in Grilled, pork and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What's on your mind?

