Chili Grilled Chicken Thighs

Sports physiologists take heed- chili soothes tired muscles, increases respiratory capacity, and makes you **good looking ** (well, maybe YOU, not me). Facilitated by massive chili consumption, encouraged by the ITP (and some new found running friends), and aided (at least a bit) by training, I obliterated a personal record (marathon distance). Much thanks goes to the race officials, course volunteers, and my fellow runners. To celebrate, I had sweaty hugs for Mrs. Chili 365 and the little Involuntary Taste panel members, as well as immense gratitude for all. Oh, yeah, and celebration chili (and, as promised, some beer)
I couldn’t wait to get back to the Chili-In-Laws to have my first chili and, therefore, here is my post-race chili meal (Fast Food).

apr26a

Next, I enjoyed some (more) beer and hatched this (simple) chili grilled chicken thigh recipe.

Ingredients:

1 package (1.75 oz) of French’s mild Buffalo wing seasoning
1 T chili powder
1 t cumin
2 lbs bone-in chicken thighs

Directions:

1) Pour Seasonings in a seasoning bag and add chicken, mix.
2) Grill until done.
3) Eat

apr26b

Tasting Notes:

The ITP and Chili-In-Laws really enjoyed this recipe. I too found it very enjoyable. I would be eating it now, had I not filled up on ESBs. Yes, the chili chicken recipe was fairly simple, but facile is good. This is especially the case on days when you are splitting time among chili, marathons, beer drinking, and wine making.

Note to marathon runners: If you see a guy in plaid shorts shouting encouragement in your direction, it’s probably me. Just smile and nod. I’ll eventually go away. Cheers.

This entry was posted in chicken, Grilled and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Chili Grilled Chicken Thighs

  1. hueyut says:

    Congratulations on your marathon . . . And another successful chili recipe!

    • spasture says:

      In addition to chili, there is a great deal that goes into 26.2. I am incredibly fortunate to have an amazing supporting cast (and access to a spice store).

  2. Pingback: Oven Fried Chili Chicken Thighs | chili365

What's on your mind?

