Chili Guacamole

I can’t in good conscious adulterate the ITP’s favorite dip as a means to continue a 112 day chili streak. The fact is, my conscience is on the fritz. I’ve looked into getting my conscience repaired or replaced, however, eating chili for 111 successive days has rendered the warranty void. As I am now sullenly left to my own (limited) good judgment and oddly perverse faculties, I gloatingly present Chili Guacamole.

Ingredients:

1T plus 1 t New Mexican Chilies (chopped very finely)
2 t chili powder
1 large Roma tomato (chopped)
1 clove garlic, minced
2 T lime juice
1/3 C red onion, fineley chopped
2 avocadoes, chopped

Directions:

1) Soak New Mexican Chilies in hot water for 30 minutes, drain.
2) In a coffee mug, microwave the chili powder for 1 minute.
3) Add all ingredients to a bowl and mix.
4) Serve with chips.

Chili Guacamole

Chili Guacamole

Tasting Notes:
(NOTE- Mrs. Chili365 had 3 servings.)

Percent of Involuntary Taste Panel Members who found this dip to taste great: 100%.

Percent of Involuntary Taste Panel Members who favored the chili guacamole over our “standard” recipe: 0%

Well, the stats look pretty solid. I can’t, however, identify a normal distribution in the data, much less any outliers.

Percent of ITP members who find it amusing that I forgot the name for “avocados” and, in my anger called them “those stupid green things”: 66%

It appears that the heavy barrage of chili has not only eliminated my compunction, it’s beginning to chisel away at my mental acuity as well. Stay tuned.

This entry was posted in Dip, Side dish and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What's on your mind?

